You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Under-20s coach Aaron Payne has named his 23-man squad for Thursday’s Round 26 National Youth Competition match against the Brisbane Broncos at 1300SMILES Stadium.

The young Cowboys come into the final regular season round in fourth place (14 wins, 9 losses) and on 32 competition points, having sealed their place in the NYC finals with a last-start 26-18 win over the Tigers.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC v Brisbane Broncos NYC
5.30pm, Thursday 31 August, 1300SMILES Stadium

1. Nathan Traill
2. Michael Carroll
3. Enari Tuala
4. Cody Maughan
5. Murray Taulagi
6. Mitch Dunn (c)
7. Jake Clifford
8. Connor Luhan
9. Calum Gahan
10. Emry Pere
11. Hiale Roycroft
12. Ryan Lloyd
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Kyle Paterson
15. Jayden Stephens
16. Kaleb Fuimaono
17. Jack Lote

18. Sam Murphy
19. Sean Mullany
20. Jack Glossop
21. Logan Bayliss-Brow
22. Tom Kenny
23. Duarne Dempsey

Coach: Aaron Payne

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.