You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Michael Morgan and Jason Taumalolo have made it into the top 10 nominees for the 2017 Provan-Summons Medal after the first round of voting – now they need your vote again!


The Provan-Summons Medal is the People’s Choice award for the best NRL player in the season, and our two Cowboys have moved into stage two of voting, which is open now for seven days.

Fans will vote on a 3-2-1 basis for their top 3 players, from which the ultimate winner will be drawn. 

The award will be presented at the Dally M awards in Grand Final week.

The list of Provan-Summons Medallists stretches back to 1993 and features some of rugby league's greatest players, including Cowboys co-captain Johnathan Thurston.

Thurston is the only player in the award's history to win back-to-back medals (2014, 2015).