You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Ryan Lloyd | Photo: Gregg Porteous, NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Under-20s coach Aaron Payne has named his 23-man squad for Saturday’s Round 23 National Youth Competition match against the Penrith Panthers. 

Payne will be looking for another strong showing from his team this weekend following their 50-6 win over the Melbourne Storm last start. 

Saturday’s game sees the second-placed Panthers (13 wins, five losses, two draws) host the fourth-placed Cowboys (12 wins, eight losses), with victory guaranteeing the NQ boys a berth in the 2017 finals. 

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC v Penrith Panthers NYC
5.15pm, Saturday 12 August, Pepper Stadium

1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Michael Carroll
3. Enari Tuala
4. Kurt Wiltshire
5. Murray Taulagi
6. Mitch Dunn (c)
7. Jake Clifford
8. Kaleb Fuimaono  
9. Calum Gahan
10. Connor Luhan
11. Cody Maughan
12. Ryan Lloyd
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Kyle Paterson
15. Jack Glossop
16. Jayden Stephens
17. Jack Lote
18. Logan Bayliss-Brow
19. Nathan Traill
20. Sam Murphy
21. Peter Hola
22. Jacob Bourke
23. Nathan Barrett 

Coach: Aaron Payne

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.