You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Corey Horsburgh, Round 20 v Warriors © NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Under-20s coach Aaron Payne has named his 23-man squad for Saturday’s Round 21 NYC match against the Sydney Roosters.

Payne will be looking for another strong showing from his team this weekend following their devastating 70-10 win over the New Zealand Warriors last start.

The young Cowboys turned on an eight-try second-half blitz against the Warriors to get their 2017 title tilt back on track, following back-to-back losses heading into that entertaining Townsville clash.

Saturday’s game sees the 13th-placed Roosters (seven win, 10 losses, one draw) host the fourth-placed Cowboys (10 wins, eight losses), with the visitors looking good for a berth in the 2017 finals.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC v Sydney Roosters NYC
5.15pm, Saturday 29 July, Allianz Stadium

1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Michael Carroll
3. Enari Tuala
4. Kurt Wiltshire
5. Murray Taulagi
6. Mitch Dunn (c)
7. Jake Clifford
8. Kaleb Fuimaono
9. Calum Gahan
10. Connor Luhan
11. Cody Maughan
12. Ryan Lloyd
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Kyle Paterson
15. Jack Glossop
16. Jayden Stephens
17. Jack Lote
18. Duarne Dempsey
19. Jacob Bourke
20. Nathan Traill
21. Sam Murphy
22. Marshall Hudson
23. Peter Hola

Coach: Aaron Payne

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.