You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head coach Paul Green has named his squad for Sunday’s Round 19 National Rugby League clash against the Rabbitohs in Cairns.

Green has gone with an unchanged 17 from the side that downed the Raiders 31-18 last-start in the nation’s capital a fortnight ago.

Coming off their second bye, the Cowboys have had a week off training and resumed in the gym on Monday, while they will start their on-field preparation on Wednesday.

The club’s Queensland State of Origin contingent – Cowboys skipper Gavin Cooper, Michael Morgan and Coen Hess – have all been named in the team, with the trio to go around for the Maroons in the 2017 series decider on Wednesday night.

Position: 6th
Win ratio: 10 wins from 16 games

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v South Sydney Rabbitohs
Round 19, 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership
4pm, Sunday 16 July, Barlow Park, Cairns
Times: Gates open 1.40pm / Curtain-raiser 1.45pm / NRL 4pm
#NRLSouthsCowboys #ridemcowboys

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Justin O’Neill
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Michael Morgan
8. John Asiata
9. Jake Granville
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper (c)
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Ben Hampton
15. Coen Hess
16. Shaun Fensom
17. Corey Jensen

18. Patrick Mago
19. Kyle Laybutt
20. Kalyn Ponga
21. Braden Uele
22. Javid Bowen

Coach: Paul Green