You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Under-20s coach Aaron Payne has named his 23-man squad for Saturday’s Round 17 National Youth Competition match against the Canberra Raiders.

Payne has made minimal changes from the team that posted a stirring 24-18 win over perennial NYC heavyweights Penrith last weekend.

Prop Emry Pere returns to the side after missing last weekend’s match for disciplinary reasons, while Marshall Hudson retains his wing spot after being a late inclusion for the injured Murray Taulagi.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC v Canberra Raiders NYC
3.10pm, Saturday 1 July, GIO Stadium

1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Michael Carroll
3. Nathan Traill
4. Kurt Wiltshire
5. Marshall Hudson
6. Mitch Dunn (c)
7. Jake Clifford
8. Kaleb Fuimaono
9. Calum Gahan
10. Emry Pere
11. Cody Maughan
12. Ryan Lloyd
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Duarne Dempsey
15. Connor Luhan
16. Jayden Stephens
17. Solomon Vasuvulagi

18. Peter Hola
19. Jacob Bourke
20. Murray Taulagi
21. Jack Glossop
22. Kyle Paterson
23. Enari Tuala

Coach: Aaron Payne

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.