You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Head coach Paul Green has named his squad for Saturday’s Round 17 National Rugby League clash against the Raiders in Canberra.

New recruit Te Maire Martin is in line to make his Cowboys debut after being named to partner Michael Morgan in the halves.

Martin joined the Cowboys from the Penrith Panthers mid-season and played 13 games for the Sydney club over two seasons, scoring four tries.

Kyle Laybutt moves to the reserves list, while the rest of the team remains unchanged from the one that clinched a thrilling Round 16 victory over the Panthers in Saturday afternoon’s match in Townsville.

This weekend’s game in the nation’s capital precedes the second bye of the season for the Cowboys.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Canberra Raiders
Round 17, 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership
7.30pm, Saturday 1 July, GIO Stadium

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Justin O’Neill
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Te Maire Martin
7. Michael Morgan
8. John Asiata
9. Jake Granville
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Ben Hampton
15. Coen Hess
16. Shaun Fensom
17. Corey Jensen

18. Kyle Laybutt
19. Kalyn Ponga
20. Braden Uele
21. Patrick Mago

Coach: Paul Green

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.