You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Jason Taumalolo, Michael Morgan and Lachlan Coote have backed up after last night's exciting win to help promote the RLWC2017 quarter-final in Darwin later this year.

The players – fresh from their 32-6 defeat of the Eels at TIO Stadium just 12 hours earlier – posed with the Paul Barrière Trophy, the original trophy presented to the winners of the Rugby League World Cup since 1954.

Each Cowboy was draped in the flag of their representative nation, a change of pace and focus after their convincing display of teamwork and dedication to the game plan in the Round 14 Cowboys victory.

Darwin will host the RLWC2017 quarter-final on Friday 17 November, with the likely lineup to feature Australia against the third-placed team from Group B (New Zealand, Samoa, Scotland and Tonga).

For more information and tickets, visit