You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys Johnathan Thurston, Michael Morgan and Justin O'Neill have been named in the XXXX Queensland Maroons side for State of Origin Game 1.

Cowboys/Maroons dual membership – hurry, closing 25 May!

Thurston, who has made 36 consecutive Origin appearances for the Maroons, is still under an injury cloud and will travel to Brisbane to be assessed by the Queensland medical team at the start of camp.  

Roosters prop Dylan Napa gets his opportunity to step up following Matt Scott's season-ending knee injury.

The game at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday 31 May kicks off the 2017 State of Origin series.  


1. Darius Boyd
2. Corey Oates
3. Will Chambers
4. Justin O'Neill
5. Dane Gagai
6. Anthony Milford
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Dylan Napa
9. Cameron Smith (c)
10. Nate Myles
11. Josh Papalii
12. Matt Gillett
13. Josh McGuire
14. Michael Morgan
15. Sam Thaiday
16. Aidan Guerra
17. Jacob Lillyman
18. Johnathan Thurston


Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.