You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Coach Aaron Payne will take an unchanged lineup into this afternoon’s North Queensland Toyota Cowboys National Youth Competition match against the Newcastle Knights at 1300SMILES Stadium.

The young Cowboys are knocking on the door of a top-of-the-table position and Payne will be keen to see a repeat of last weekend’s sublime form that resulted in a 40-6 defeat of fellow completion high-flyers St George Illawarra Dragons.

Five-eighth Mitch Dunn will again captain the side, as recent debutantes Murray Taulagi and Solomon Vasuvulagi retain their spots in the team following strong showings against the Dragons.

The team will be without regulars Corey Horsburgh, Emry Pere and Connor Luhan as the trio were stood down for not upholding team standards, their second such infraction in recent weeks.

The game kicks off at 2.50pm.

NYC Cowboys: 1. Nathan Traill, 2. Michael Carroll, 3. Enari Tuala, 4. Kurt Wiltshire, 5. Murray Taulagi, 6. Mitch Dunn (c), 7. Jake Clifford, 8. Kaleb Fuimaono, 9. Calum Gahan, 10. Solomon Vasuvulagi, 11. Cody Maughan, 12. Hiale Roycroft, 13. Jack Glossop. Interchange: 14. Duarne Dempsey, 15. Sam Murphy, 16. Peter Hola, 17. Jack Lote.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.