You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named his 21-man squad for Saturday’s Round 6 match against the West Tigers at 1300SMILES Stadium.


Ben Hampton has been named at hooker after Jake Granville was ruled out with a leg injury.

Under-20s player Kalyn Ponga comes on to the four-man interchange bench alongside John Asiata, Coen Hess and Shaun Fensom.

Former Cowboys and Manly player Blake Leary – currently playing in the Queensland Cup for the Townsville Blackhawks – has been named in the extended squad.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Wests Tigers
Round 6, 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership
7.30pm, Saturday 8 April, 1300SMILES Stadium
#NRLCowboysTigers #ridemcowboys

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Javid Bowen
4. Kane Linnett
5. Gideon Gela-Mosby
6. Michael Morgan
7. Johnathan Thurston
8. Patrick Kaufusi
9. Ben Hampton
10. Scott Bolton
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Kalyn Ponga
15. John Asiata
16. Coen Hess
17. Shaun Fensom

18. Sam Hoare
20. Corey Jensen
21. Blake Leary
22. Ben Spina

Coach: Paul Green