You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Duarne Dempsey © NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys coach Aaron Payne has named a largely unchanged squad as his under-20s search for back-to-back wins when they are hosted by the Brisbane Broncos on Friday.

With back-up hooker Reuben Cotter a late omission from last week’s team that downed the young Raiders, Duarne Dempsey holds his spot as deputy to starting No.9 Calam Gahan.

The rest of the core 17 remains unchanged as Payne’s young charges prepare for the Broncos, who were last-start winners also.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC v Brisbane Broncos NYC
4.50pm, Friday 10 March, Suncorp Stadium

Cowboys NYC team:
1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Michael Carroll
3. Enari Tuala
4. Bacho Salam
5. Nathan Traill
6. Mitch Dunn (c)
7. Jake Clifford
8. Kaleb Fuimaono
9. Calum Gahan
10. Emry Pere
11. Cody Maughan
12. Hiale Roycroft
13. Corey Horsburgh

14. Duarne Dempsey
15. Connor Luhan
16. Jayden Stephens
17. Jack Lote

18. Sam Murphy
19. Oscar Carter
20. Ryan Lloyd
21. Logan Bayliss-Brown
22. Kurt Wiltshire
23. Jack Glossop

NYC team selection changes – new in 2017:

1) Tuesday 4pm AEDT: Announce 17 active players & six reserves (23-man squad) 
2) 24 hours before kick-off: Cut squad to 17 active players and three reserves (20-man squad)
3) 1 hour before kick-off: Final 17-man squad announced

If clubs wish to bring in a player from outside the 23-man or 20-man squad, they need to apply for an exemption that will be evaluated by the Head of Football on a case-by-case basis.

Any players included in the 20-man squad will be deemed ineligible for selection in the final 17 man squad if they play in a NSW/Qld Cup match prior to the NRL match.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.