You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

In front of over 700 VIPs and special guests, Cowboys barnstorming lock Jason Taumalolo was recognised by his peers in winning the 2016 Players’ Player of the Year award.

He was a runaway winner in voting for the Anthony Rock Memorial Award, polling 42 votes ahead of Lachlan Coote (15), Scott Bolton and Ethan Lowe (both 11).

During his breakout season – his sixth at the top level – Taumalolo passed the 100-game mark for the club, scored six tries, averaged over 164m across his 27 games, and effected 24 tackles per match.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.