You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Robb Cox © NRL Photos

Kangaroos coach Mal Meninga has named three debutants for the Test match against New Zealand at Perth's nib Stadium on Saturday night.

Prop Shannon Boyd, winger Valentine Holmes and interchange forward Tyson Frizell will all play in the green and gold jersey for the first time.

Cowboys Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott and Michael Morgan take their place in the 17, while Justin O'Neill will wait for his Kangaroos debut.

"This will be a great challenge for this team," coach Mal Meninga said. "The Kiwis have picked a very strong squad themselves.

"It will be great to see how some of our younger players fare against such an opponent."

Australia v New Zealand Test
7.30pm AEDT, Saturday 15 October, nib Stadium
Broadcast: Channel 9 live

1. Darius Boyd
2. Blake Ferguson
3. Greg Inglis
4. Josh Dugan
5. Valentine Holmes
6. Johnathan Thurston
7. Cooper Cronk
8. Matt Scott
9. Cameron Smith (c)
10. Shannon Boyd
11. Boyd Cordner
12. Matt Gillett
13. Trent Merrin
14. David Klemmer
15. Michael Morgan
16. Tyson Frizell
17. Sam Thaiday