You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Duarne Dempsey | Photo: Scott Davis © NRL Photos

Coach Aaron Payne has made one positional change to his North Queensland Toyota Cowboys NYC team when they host the Melbourne Storm for Round 21 at 1300SMILES Stadium today.

Prop Nick Lui Toso comes into the starting side with Darryn Schonig coming off the interchange bench alongside Duarne Dempsey, Cody Maughan and Kaleb Fuimaono.

This afternoon’s game kicks off at 5.15pm, with the young Cowboys having a prime chance to go to 31 competition points with five games remaining, and all but clinch a finals berth.

The young Storm outfit sit outside the eight with a six-win, 11-loss record.

Cowboys NYC: 1 Gideon Gela-Mosby, 2 Michael Carroll, 3 Bacho Salam, 4 Enari Tuala, 5 Marcus Jensen, 6 Kalyn Ponga, 7 Jacob Bourke, 17 Nick Lui Toso, 9 Brandon Smith (c), 10 Ross Bella, 11 Emry Pere, 12 Hiale Roycroft, 13 Tahanui Tutavake. Interchange: 8 Darryn Schonig, 14 Duarne Dempsey, 15 Cody Maughan, 16 Kaleb Fuimaono.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Principal Partner

Platinum Partners

Major Partners