You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Robb Cox © NRL Photos

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named his team to play the Newcastle Knights at 1300SMILES Stadium on Saturday.

With the Cowboys looking to bounce back from last weekend’s 14-10 loss to the Dragons, Green has named the five players contesting tomorrow’s State of Origin opener in Sydney – Maroons Johnathan Thurston, Matt Scott, Justin O’Neill and Michael Morgan, plus the Blues' James Tamou, as well as Gavin Cooper, who was a late inclusion in the extended Queensland squad.

John Asiata was named as part of an extended bench alongside Rory Kostjasyn, Patrick Kaufusi, Scott Bolton and Ben Hannant.

Tickets are available via – take advantage of the General Admission family pass from $40!

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Newcastle Knights
Round 13, 2016 NRL Telstra Premiership
5.30pm, Saturday 4 June, 1300SMILES Stadium
Game day proudly sponsored by Pinnacles, Upper Ross

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Justin O’Neill
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Michael Morgan
7. Johnathan Thurston (c)
8. Matt Scott (c)
9. Jake Granville
10. James Tamou
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo

14. Rory Kostjasyn
15. Patrick Kaufusi
16. Scott Bolton
17. Ben Hannant
18. John Asiata

Coach: Paul Green

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.