You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Scott Davis ©

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys under-20s team will field an unchanged side against the St George Illawarra Dragons at 1300SMILES Stadium this afternoon.

With only one change announced on Tuesday – winger Jesse Pomare-Anderson in for the injured Gideon Gela-Mosby – coach Aaron Payne’s young charges will be full of confidence heading into the match, shooting for their fourth-straight win of the 2016 National Youth Competition.

The third-placed Cowboys dropped their opening round game against the Sharks but have been in the winner’s circle since, while the 14th-placed Dragons have one win from four matches.

Today’s game kicks off at 4.15pm.

Cowboys NYC: 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Jesse Pomare-Anderson 3. Nathan Traill 4. Enari Tuala 5. Marcus Jensen 6. Ty Carucci 7. Cooper Bambling 8. Darryn Schonig 9. Brandon Smith 10. Nick Brown 11. Coen Hess (c) 12. Cody Grills 13. Jordan Kenworthy. Interchange: 14. Calum Gahan 15. Mitchell Dunn 16. Ross Bella 17. Jack Lote.

Dragons NYC: 1. Matthew Dufty 2. Reuben Garrick 3. Patrick Herbert 4. Paora Kemp 20. Donte Efairamo 6. Jai Field 7. Jack Payne 12. Topiese Taufa 9. Reece Robson 15. Jacob Esau 11. Luciano Leilua 21. Jacob Host 13. Nathan Leatigaga 8. TJ Uele 10. Matt Jurd 17. Keelyn Tuuta 19. Tony Pellow.


Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.