You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Jason Taumalolo | Photo: Scott Davis ©

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys head coach Paul Green has named an unchanged team for Friday’s grand final replay against the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium.

The Cowboys are coming off a comprehensive 40-0 win over the Roosters in round 3 and have enjoyed a longer-than-usual preparation coming off a Thursday game into a Friday clash with Brisbane.

Green has also revealed that NRL squad member Sam Hoare’s 2016 playing season is over after the prop sustained a serious knee injury playing for the Townsville Blackhawks in the Intrust Super Cup last weekend, and underwent surgery on Monday.

Hoare had been named 18th man for the Roosters match.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Brisbane Broncos
Round 4, 2016 NRL Telstra Premiership
7.05pm (Qld), Friday 25 March, Suncorp Stadium

1. Lachlan Coote
2. Kyle Feldt
3. Justin O’Neill
4. Kane Linnett
5. Antonio Winterstein
6. Michael Morgan
7. Johnathan Thurston (c)
8. Matt Scott (c)
9. Jake Granville
10. James Tamou
11. Gavin Cooper
12. Ethan Lowe
13. Jason Taumalolo
14. Rory Kostjasyn
15. John Asiata
16. Scott Bolton
17. Ben Hannant

Coach: Paul Green

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.