You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New under-20s coach Aaron Payne has named his first team for the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys’ National Youth Competition match against Cronulla on Saturday.

The first-year coach has some familiar NYC faces returning to the field, including talented fullback Kalyn Ponga, boom back-rower Coen Hess and all-time NYC single-season tries-scored record-holder Gideon Gela-Mosby.

Gates open at 4pm this Saturday for NYC kick-off at 4.15pm.

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys v Cronulla Sharks NYC
4.15pm, Saturday 5 March, 1300SMILES Stadium >>> Tickets

1. Kalyn Ponga
2. Gideon Gela-Mosby
3. Bacho Salam
4. Nathan Traill
5. Marcus Jensen
6. Ty Carucci
7. Cooper Bambling
8. Ross Bella
9. Brandon Smith
10. Nick Brown
11. Coen Hess
12. Cody Grills
13. Jordan Kenworthy

14. Calum Gahan
15. Kaleb Fuimaono
16. Darryn Schonig
17. Emry Pere

Coach: Aaron Payne


Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.