You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys’ National Youth Competition team coach Todd Payten has made one positional change to his team ahead of this afternoon’s Preliminary Final against the Manly Sea Eagles at AAMI Park. Hooker Andrew Niemoeller - originally named on the bench in his return match from a broken arm – will start, with Brandon Smith to join Mitch Dunn, Kieran Quabba and David Munro on the interchange. The match kicks off at 5pm at AAMI Park, Melbourne.

COWBOYS:  1. Kalyn Ponga, 2. Gideon Mosby, 3. Akeripa Tia Kilifi, 4. Conor Carey, 5. Scott Schulte, 6. Kyle Laybutt, 7. Cooper Bambling, 8. Ross Bella, 14. Andrew Niemoeller, 10. Braden Uele, 11. Coen Hess, 12. Temone Power, 13. Jordan Kenworthy. Interchange: 9. Brandon Smith, 15. Mitch Dunn, 16. Kieran Quabba (c), 17. David Munro.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.