You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland Toyota Cowboys National Youth Competition coach Todd Payten has named an unchanged team for this afternoon’s Round 25 match against the Melbourne Storm at AAMI Park. Backrower Coen Hess returns to NYC action after making his National Rugby League debut last weekend. Mitch Dunn, captain Kieran Quabba, David Munro and Ross Bella make up the bench of a young Cowboys team two wins away from securing the 2015 minor premiership. Their 18-win, three-loss, one-draw record has them on 41 competition points to Penrith’s 40 (18 wins, four losses). Melbourne (nine wins, 12 losses, one draw, 23 points) are in 10th place.

COWBOYS NYC TEAM FOR ROUND 25 1. Kalyn Ponga 2. Gideon Mosby 3. Akeripa Tia Kilifi 4. Conor Carey 5. Scott Schulte 6. Kyle Laybutt 7. Cooper Bambling 8. Viliame Kikau 9. Brandon Smith 10. Braden Uele 11. Coen Hess 12. Temone Power 13. Jordan Kenworthy. Interchange: 14. Mitch Dunn 15. Kieran Quabba (c) 16. David Munro 17. Ross Bella.

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.