You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Photo: Chris Lane | NRLphotos

The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys go into tonight's highly anticipated Queensland derby against Brisbane with the same side coach Paul Green named earlier this week.

Sam Hoare will run out tonight in his anniversary jersey in his first game for NQ in 2015 and Ben Spina is back off the bench for his second hit-out, while Ray Thompson returns as interchange hooker.

The Cowboys (4) are two points behind the Broncos (1) and will be looking to banish the memories of their round 3 meeting at Suncorp Stadium that became the turning point for North Queensland's early season doldrums.

Catch the live broadcast from 7.35pm on Channel 9/WIN Qld, or 9.30pm for NSW members and fans.  

COWBOYS: 1 Lachlan Coote 2 Matthew Wright 3 Justin O'Neill 4 Kane Linnett 5 Antonio Winterstein 6 Michael Morgan 7 Johnathan Thurston (c) 8 Matthew Scott (c) 9 Jake Granville 10 James Tamou 11 Gavin Cooper 12 Ethan Lowe 13 John Asiata. Interchange: 14 Ray Thompson 15 Ben Spina 16 Ben Hannant 17 Sam Hoare 18 Rory Kostjasyn.

BRONCOS: 1 Darius Boyd 2 Jordan Kahu 3 Jack Reed 4 Justin Hodges (c) 5 Lachlan Maranta 6 Anthony Milford 7 Ben Hunt 8 Sam Thaiday 9 Andrew McCullough 10 Adam Blair 11 Alex Glenn 12 Matt Gillett 13 Corey Parker. Interchange: 14 Jarrod Wallace 15 Francis Molo 16 Corey Oates 17 Kodi Nikorima. 

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.