You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

North Queensland’s James Tamou will take part in his third consecutive State of Origin campaign after retaining his place in the Blues squad for game one of the 2014 season in Brisbane on 28 May.

The Cowboys front-rower will make his sixth Origin appearance in the Suncorp Stadium opener and is the only North Queensland representative in the NSW lineup after Tariq Sims missed out on selection on the interchange bench.

The biggest change for the Blues comes in the halves where Canterbury Bulldogs pairing Josh Reynolds and Trent Hodkinson have displaced incumbents James Maloney and Mitchell Pearce.

Bulldogs back-rower Tony Williams has also forced his way back into the side, while in-form Roosters winger Dan Tupou will make his interstate debut outside clubmate Michael Jennings.

There was no room for 2013 fullback Josh Dugan, with Parramatta’s Jarryd Hayne receiving the first chance in his preferred No.1 jersey.

Knights back-rower Beau Scott forced his way into the starting side despite missing his side's Round 10 clash against Manly.

Cronulla back-rower Luke Lewis also earned a spot despite having played just two games this season after injuring his shoulder during Australia's World Cup campaign last year.

NSW Blues
1. Jarryd Hayne
2. Brett Morris
3. Josh Morris
4. Michael Jennings
5. Daniel Tupou
6. Josh Reynolds
7. Trent Hodkinson
8. Aaron Woods
9. Robbie Farah
10. James Tamou
11. Ryan Hoffman
12. Beau Scott
13. Paul Gallen (c)

14. Trent Merrin
15. Anthony Watmough
16. Luke Lewis
17. Tony Williams

Acknowledgement of Country

North Queensland Cowboys respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.