Skip to main content
Main content

[Gallery] Pre-season kicks off!

Seven of the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys' class of 2018 have stepped out on to the training field this week as a staggered pre-season regime begins.

NRL squad members Josh Chudleigh, Shaun Hudson, Emry Pere, Carlin Anderson, Jake Clifford, Enari Tuala and Mitch Dunn have begun their skills, weights and conditioning sessions under the watchful eye of club coaches and High Performance Unit staff.

The group will train together for a fortnight and will be joined by the bulk of the squad over successive weeks.

The Cowboys’ Rugby League World Cup contingent of Michael Morgan, Jordan McLean, Te Maire Martin and Jason Taumalolo will return early in the new year.