Skip to main content
Main content


  • spacer-5x5

    Adopt-a-School is the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys' cornerstone community program, reinvesting in the Townsville school community.

    This program was established as a long-term social commitment to North Queensland school communities, and gives participating schools the opportunity to utilise their 'adopted' Cowboy as a role model for their students.

    The Toyota Cowboys make over 650 visits to North Queensland schools each year and have been involved in a variety of school community activities, including curriculum activites, sporting clinics, presentation nights and school assemblies.

    The program theme, 'Eat Well, Play Well, Stay Well' supports the NRL One Community health initiative, with each participating school using their Cowboy to assist them in sharing these messages with the aim of maintaining a healthy school community.

    For more information, email

  • Welcome to our participants in the 2016 Adopt-a-School program!

    Schools, their adopted Cowboys and school partners are listed below:

    Aitkenvale State School: Patrick Mago
    All Souls St Gabriel's School: Evolution Mining - Pajingo
    Annandale State School: Ben Spina
    Ayr State School: Wilmar
    Belgian Gardens State School: Matthew Bowen
    Bluewater State School: Matthew Bowen/ Kalyn Ponga
    Bohlevale State School: Coen Hess
    Bwgcolman Community School: Javid Bowen / Hutchinson Builders
    Calvary Christian College: Rory Kostjasyn
    Charters Towers Central State School: Evolution Mining - Pajingo
    Cranbrook State Primary School: Ethan Lowe 
    Currajong State School: Josh Chudleigh / Zarraffas Coffee
    East Ayr Primary School: Wilmar
    Garbutt State School: Matthew Bowen
    Good Shepherd Catholic Community School: Kyle Feldt / Celestino (Pinnacles, Upper Ross)
    Gumlu State School: Evolution Mining
    Heatley State School: Matt Scott / Horan & Bird 
    Hermit Park State School: Ben Hannant
    Holy Spirit Catholic School: Javid Bowen / Horan & Bird
    Home Hill State School: Evolution Mining
    Kelso State School: Lachlan Coote Celestino (Pinnacles, Upper Ross)
    Kirwan State Primary School: Johnathan Thurston / Balance Podiatry
    Marian Catholic School: Michael Morgan 
    Merinda State School: Evolution Mining
    Millchester State School: Evolution Mining - Pajingo
    Mundingburra State School: Nicholas Brown (NYC)
    Oonoonba State School: Tautau Moga
    Railway Estate State School: Patrick Kaufusi
    Rasmussen State School: Matthew Bowen / Celestino (Pinnacles, Upper Ross)
    Richmond Hill State School: Evolution Mining - Pajingo
    Ryan Catholic College: Shaun Hudson
    Shalom Christian College: Ray Thompson
    South Townsville State School: Sam Hoare / Smit Lamnalco
    Southern Cross Catholic School: Justin O'Neill / Zarraffas Coffee
    St Anthony's Catholic College: Braden Uele
    St Clare's Catholic School: Kyle Laybutt
    St Francis Catholic School Ayr: Wilmar
    St Joseph's School - The Strand: Antonio Winterstein / Balance Podiatry
    St Joseph's Mundingburra: Jason Taumalolo / Shine Lawyers
    St Michael's Catholic School: Javid BowenHutchinson Builders
    The Cathedral School: John Asiata / CE Industries
    The Willows State School: James Tamou
    Townsville Central School: Jahrome Hughes
    Townsville Community Learning Centre: Jake Granville
    Townsville Junior Grammar School: Kane Linnett
    Vincent State Primary School: Scott Bolton
    Wulguru State School: Gavin Cooper

  • The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys welcome our community partners to the 2016 Adopt-a-School program!

    Their participation in this cornerstone community program demonstrates their commitment to its objectives and outcomes, and to the school communities involved.

    aas-partners-2016Stockland TownsvilleWilmarEvolution MiningTownsville City CouncilPinnaclesZarraffasShine LawyersSmit LamnalcoHutchinson BuildersCE IndustriesBalance PodiatryWestfund Health InsuranceHoran & BirdMinjar Gold