Skip to main content
Main content


  • spacer-5x5

    Adopt-a-School is the North Queensland Toyota Cowboys' cornerstone community program, reinvesting in the Townsville school community.

    This program was established as a long-term social commitment to North Queensland school communities, and gives participating schools the opportunity to utilise their 'adopted' Cowboy as a role model for their students.

    The Toyota Cowboys make over 650 visits to North Queensland schools each year and have been involved in a variety of school community activities, including curriculum activities, sporting clinics, presentation nights and school assemblies.

    The program theme, 'Eat Well, Play Well, Stay Well' supports the NRL One Community health initiative, with each participating school using their Cowboy to assist them in sharing these messages with the aim of maintaining a healthy school community.

    For more information, email

  • Welcome to our participants in the 2017 Adopt-a-School program!

    Schools, their adopted Cowboys and school partners are listed below:

    Aitkenvale State School: Patrick Mago
    All Souls St Gabriel's School: Minjar Gold
    Annandale State School: Ben Spina
    Ayr State School: Wilmar
    Belgian Gardens State School: Josh Chudleigh
    Bluewater State School: Kalyn Ponga
    Bohlevale State School: Coen Hess
    Bwgcolman Community School: Hutchinson Builders
    Calvary Christian College: Shane Wright
    Charters Towers Central State School: Minjar Gold
    Cranbrook State Primary School: Ethan Lowe 
    Currajong State School: Josh Chudleigh
    East Ayr Primary School: Wilmar
    Garbutt State School: Shaun Fensom
    Good Shepherd Catholic Community School: Kyle Feldt / Pinnacles
    Gumlu State School: Evolution Mining
    Heatley State School: Matt Scott 
    Hermit Park State School: Shaun Hudson / Gavin Cooper
    Holy Spirit Catholic School: Javid Bowen
    Home Hill State School: Evolution Mining
    Kelso State School: Lachlan Coote Pinnacles
    Kirwan State Primary School: Johnathan Thurston
    Marian Catholic School: Michael Morgan 
    Merinda State School: Evolution Mining
    Millchester State School: Minjar Gold
    Mundingburra State School: Marcus Jensen
    Oonoonba State School: Ben Hampton
    Railway Estate State School: Patrick Kaufusi
    Rasmussen State School: Gideon Gela-Mosby / Pinnacles
    Richmond Hill State School: Minjar Gold
    Ryan Catholic College: Shaun Hudson
    Shalom Christian College: Ray Thompson
    South Townsville State School: Sam Hoare / Smit Lamnalco
    Southern Cross Catholic School: Justin O'Neill
    St Anthony's Catholic College: Braden Uele
    St Clare's Catholic School: Kyle Laybutt
    St Francis Catholic School Ayr: Wilmar
    St Joseph's School - The Strand: Antonio Winterstein
    St Joseph's Mundingburra: Jason Taumalolo / Shine Lawyers
    St Michael's Catholic School: Hutchinson Builders
    The Cathedral School: John Asiata / CE Industries
    The Willows State School: Matthew Bowen
    Townsville Central School: Corey Jensen
    Townsville Community Learning Centre: Jake Granville
    Townsville Junior Grammar School: Kane Linnett
    Vincent State Primary School: Scott Bolton
    Weir State School: Matthew Bowen
    Wulguru State School: Shaun HudsonGavin Cooper

  • The North Queensland Toyota Cowboys welcome our community partners in the 2017 Adopt-a-School program!

    Their participation in this cornerstone community program demonstrates their commitment to its objectives and outcomes, and to the school communities involved.


    • Adopt-a-School: Michael Morgan

      Adopt-a-School: Michael Morgan

      "He's like a member of the family" – Michael Morgan visits Marian Catholic School for Cowboys Adopt-a-School!

    • Adopt-a-School | Rory Kostjasyn

      Adopt-a-School | Rory Kostjasyn

      Cowboy Rory Kostjasyn visits Calvary Christian College for the first round of Adopt-a-School visits, thanks to Stockland Townsville!